Nothing says adulthood like getting excited over a fancy electric toothbrush. I’m thrilled to be collaborating with Smile Brilliant again to try their cariPRO electric toothbrush.

I’ve been a loyal user of manual toothbrushes for years mostly due to the convenience. While I’ve tried electric toothbrushes in the past, I’ve always considered them to be too loud, too rough, and too expensive. However, when I heard about Smile Brilliant’s cariPRO electric toothbrush,

Read More »

Book Review: The Wonder of Lost Causes by Nick TroutAbout The Wonder of Lost Causes

• Hardcover: 464 pages
• Publisher: William Morrow (April 30, 2019)

In this unforgettable novel, perfect for fans of An Unexpected Grace and A Dog’s Way Home, a single mom and her chronically ill child receive a valuable lesson from an unlikely source—a very special dog who unexpectedly enters their lives and shows them that one person’s lost cause can be another’s greatest gift .

Read More »

Book Review: Wholly Unraveled by Keele Burgin

Wholly Unraveled is a deeply personal memoir detailing Kathleen(Keele) Burgin’s young life. Keele grew up in a religious family, but not just the attends church every Sunday kind of religious. Keele’s family was part of a Catholic cult.

In Wholly Unraveled, Keele recounts her painful childhood memories. “In my family, there was no radio (well, no non-Christian radio), no candy, no TV, no red jeans,

Read More »

You may not have heard of Kristen Roupenian, but you’ve probably read her writing. On a winter day in 2017, Kristen’s short story “Cat Person” was published on The New Yorker’s website. While the title is vague and ordinary, the story certainly isn’t.

“Cat Person” quickly took the internet by storm. It was the fictional piece that had everybody talking. I remember reading it in the early hours before work and being struck by how strange,

Read More »

The Girl He Used to Know by Tracey Graves follows the lives of college sweethearts, Annika and Jonathan. Annika is very shy, awkward and bookish. But when she meets Jonathan in chess club, something in her changes. They quickly bond and become inseparable.

But something happens between them that severs the relationship and sends them their separate ways. That is until ten years later when they run into each other at a grocery store(in the big city of Chicago nonetheless!).

Read More »

As a society, we like teasing men when they have a cold. I’m not going to lie, I’ve been one to poke fun at men and their “man colds“. But, due to unfortunate circumstances, I now see things in a new light.

It’s no secret that when men are sick, they are far less likely to go to the doctor than women. In fact, 60% of men avoid doctor visits.

Read More »

I’m all for eco-friendly brands, so when Paperless Post reached out to me for a collaboration…I was excited to try it. Paperless Post is a website that helps you create and virtually send beautiful, clever, and customizable cards, flyers, and invitations. Unlike traditional greeting card companies, their focus is on sending high-quality messages through email or social media rather than snail mail.

What I love about Paperless Post is that it has a real feel to it.

Read More »

Lang Leav is back at healing our hearts and enlightening our souls through the power of her poetry. Her latest and sixth poetry book, Love Looks Pretty on You is full of poems that both your mind and heart need to hear.

Lang’s new poetry collection focuses on all things love; self-love, as well as the beauty, blindness, complexity, and acceptance of love.  Love Looks Pretty on You contains 224 pages of poems.

Read More »

Many of us can’t afford a nutrition expert if it isn’t covered by our insurance. Thankfully, The Bloated Belly Whisperer by Tamara Duker Freuman provides us with valuable answers to our major bloating questions.

The Bloated Belly Whisperer is a medical book written by digestive and nutrition expert, Tamara Duker Freuman. Unlike some doctors who are eager to prescribe supplements, surgery, or medication, Tamara prefers to take a more natural approach first.

Read More »

As a bleach blonde, I’m often prone to having yellow tones in my hair. Purple shampoo has been a lifesaver the many years I’ve been coloring my hair blonde. But, sometimes purple shampoo is too harsh on my hair and just isn’t enough to get the job done. I was super intrigued when I received the opportunity to try Bond Angel Thermal Blond Anti Frizz Leave-in Spray. Though it’s a brand I’m unfamiliar with, the claims it made for blonde hair really interested me.

Read More »